THEA 20500 The Role of the Director
Databases
- Digital Theatre+
Contains over 900 full-length filmed stage performances along with educational resources. Contents: Streaming video.
- Drama Online: National Theatre Collection Volume 1 (Bloomsbury)Recordings of past National Theatre live broadcasts and other archival recordings.
Contents: Video recordings. - International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (EBSCO)Covers the performing arts worldwide, including all aspects of theatre and performance.
Contents: Citations and some full-text for journal articles, books, and dissertation abstracts. - Project MuseSubjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.
Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles. - American National Biography (Oxford)
Contains over 19,000 biographies of significant, influential, or notorious figures from American history written by prominent scholars.
Contents: Biographies, including images, references, and links.
Note: Access is limited to one user at a time. - MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource contains citations covering literature, language, linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and historical information about printing and publishing.
Contents: Citations, the MLA Directory of Periodicals thesaurus, and a searchable directory of noted authors' names. - Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).
Contents: Full-text articles and video. - ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information. - ProQuest Central Essentials (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central Essentials searches across 12 subject databases and contains full-text articles in almost every discipline.
Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks. - WorldCat via FirstSearchContents: Bibliographic information for books, journals, and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.
