PSYC 24700: Culture and Psychology
Best Bets
- PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
- PsycArticles (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral sciences, and social sciences.
Contents: Full-text journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Collection
This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Psychology Database, Education Database, and Social Science Database.
Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
- ScienceDirect
Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education.
Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
Psychology Journal Rankings
Google's Top Psychology Journals (in terms of Impact Factor)
Metrics for scholarly psychology journals - provided by Google.
Books & Journals
The Handbook of Culture and Psychology by ISBN: 9780195131819Publication Date: 2001This book provides a state of the art review of selected areas and topics in cross-cultural psychology written by eminent figures in the field. Each chapter not only reviews the latest research in its respective area, but also goes further in integrating and synthesizing across areas. TheHandbook of Culture and Psychology is a unique and timely contribution that should serve as a valuable reference and guide for beginning researchers and scholars alike.
