Academic Writing 106
eBooks
Proud Boys and the White Ethnostate by ISBN: 9780807063361Publication Date: 2019What is the alt-right? What do they believe, and how did they take center stage in the American social and political consciousness? Historian Alexandra Minna Stern excavates the alt-right memes that have erupted online and digs to the root of the far right's motivations: their deep-seated fear of an oncoming "white genocide" that can only be remedied through aggressive action to reclaim white power.
Confronting Right Wing Extremism and Terrorism in the USA by ISBN: 1134377622Publication Date: 2003-09-02This book examines the response to right-wing extremism in the US from both the government and non-governmental organisations. It provides a detailed portrait of the contemporary extreme right in the US including interviews with several of the movement's leading figures from groups such as the Ku Klux Klan, Militias, American Renaissance and the White Aryan Resistance. The author also explains how the activities of these racist groups have been curbed due to the campaigning efforts of anti-racist and anti-fascist watchdogs who have helped to shape and influence government policy.
Emergency Response to Domestic Terrorism by ISBN: 0826434916Publication Date: 2009Emergency Response to Domestic Terrorism analyzes the emergency response to the bombing of the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building in Oklahoma City on April 19, 1995. Terrorism is a complex threat, and the American government is expected to deter or intervene in every attack.
Databases
- Advanced Library SearchSearches across many of our databases. Use the filters on the right after searching to narrow your results.
- Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century (Gale Primary Sources)
This collection of primary source material covers far-right and left political groups in the US, Europe, and Australia. Material is sourced from the following collections: American Radicalism Collection (Michigan State University), Hall-Hoag Collection of Dissenting and Extremist Printed Propaganda (Brown University), Searchlight Archive (University of Northampton in the UK), and National Archives in the UK.
Contents: Campaign materials, propaganda, government records, ephemera, oral histories, and other primary source materials.
