ICSM Jerusalem

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Psychology Database, Education Database, and Social Science Database.

Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.

Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.

Newspaper titles covered includes The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Wall Street Journal.

Contents: Full-text, digitized newspaper articles including full-page views, front-page headlines, classified ads, marriage and death announcements, comic strips, reviews, display advertising, editorials, birth notices, and photographs.

Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.

Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. 

Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Produced by the Alternative Press Center, this bibliographic database contains citations from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals, including works by journalists, theorists, and writers from a wide variety of concentrations within the fields of alternative and cultural studies.

Contents: Citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. 1991-present.

Subjects covered include sociology, psychology, anthropology, criminology, political science, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text academic journal articles, newspaper articles, and conference papers.

Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

Contains a range of perspectives on many important social issues and current events, with pro/con viewpoints in an interdisciplinary resource. Areas of focus include science, environmental studies, politics, business, and social sciences.

Contents: Reference articles, viewpoints, infographics, news, periodical content, multimedia, and more.

This database contains reports and analysis with opposing viewpoints on current issues.

Contents: Reports including background information and chronology, assessments, pro/con statements, and bibliographies.

Produced by Atla, this database provides citations from religion and theology journals. The database also searches AtlaSerials (Atlas), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.

Contents: Full-text articles from more than 360 journals. Citations for articles, books, essays, and reviews. 1949-present (with retrospective indexing for several journal issues from the 1800s).