Black Feminist Thought
Online Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora: Origins, Experiences, and Culture by ISBN: 9781851097005Publication Date: 2008The authoritative source for information on the people, places, and events of the African Diaspora, spanning five continents and five centuries. * More than 500 A-Z entries * Contributions from hundreds of leading scholars * Maps showing key locations in the African Diaspora
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories by Call Number: HQ1190 .E63 2000ISBN: 0415132746Publication Date: 2000The path-breaking Encyclopedia of Feminist Theoriesis an accessible, multidisciplinary insight into the complex field of feminist thought. The Encyclopediacontains over 500 authoritative entries commissioned from an international team of contributors and includes clear, concise and provocative explanations of key themes and ideas. Each entry contains cross references and a bibliographic guide to further reading; over 50 biographical entries provide readers with a sense of how the theories they encounter have developed out of the lives and situations of their authors.
Online Collections
- National Archives for Black Women's HistoryThe National Archives for Black Women's History documents the legacy of Mary McLeod Bethune. The archives collects materials about and illustrating Mary McLeod Bethune, the National Council of Negro Women, other African American women's organizations, and individuals associated with those organizations.
- National Museum of African American History & CultureA collection on the American South, Civil Rights, education, family, and slavery.
- U.S. National Archives: Black HistoryPrimary resources collected by the United States National Archives and links to other federal sites focusing on African-American history.
