Psychology

Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations. Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, and neuroscience. Use to find academic articles on general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.

Full-text journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral sciences, and social sciences.

Abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed life sciences and biomedical journals, including the medical aspects of psychology such as mental health.

Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books. Subjects covered include neuroscience and psychology.

Full-text articles and book chapters, includes articles on sport psychology.

Articles, reports, pamphlets, papers, and conference proceedings on women's and gender issues. Topics include gender issues worldwide and changes in gender roles in recent decades.

Includes links to research for educational psychology topics such as motivation, discipline, classroom assimilation, autistic students, etc.

Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Ithaca College Library will identify full text articles available from IC Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) includes a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts for scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.