Librarian
Brainstorming & Searching Exercise
-
As a group or as an individual decide on a research topic. It can go in whatever direction your group wishes to explore.
-
Try to think about ideas and issues that are related to your topic. This process will help you to zero in on your research topic, and the ideas you come up with can be used as keywords to search in your database.
-
Use Wikipedia as a starting point to help develop your ideas, terms, and focus
Library Search & Databases: Articles and Peer-Reviewed
Library Databases
-
EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
-
Statista
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.
Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
-
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.
Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.
-
ScienceDirect
Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Contains a range of perspectives on many important social issues and current events, with pro/con viewpoints in an interdisciplinary resource. Areas of focus include science, environmental studies, politics, business, and social sciences.
Contents: Reference articles, viewpoints, infographics, news, periodical content, multimedia, and more.