Children's and Young Adult Literature

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource contains citations covering literature, language, linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and historical information about printing and publishing.

Contents: Citations, the MLA Directory of Periodicals thesaurus, and a searchable directory of noted authors' names.

Contents: Synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals, author biographies, full-text classic novels, short stories, and poems.

Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.

Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.

This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

Formerly known as Kid Infobits, this resource focuses on popular teaching subjects like animals, geography, influential people, and social sciences.

Contents: Age-appropriate content for kids through grade 5 including images, charts and graphs, and topic pages.