CSCR 11000: Introduction to Asian American Studies

Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore.

Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.

Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.

Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.

Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.

Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.

Contents: Full-text articles and books.

Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. 

Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource contains citations covering literature, language, linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and historical information about printing and publishing.

Contents: Citations, the MLA Directory of Periodicals thesaurus, and a searchable directory of noted authors' names.

Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.

Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.