Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore. Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.
Contents: Genealogical information including US and UK census data, vital records, directories, photos, and church, court, and immigration records. Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.
Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research. Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences. Contents: Full-text articles and books.
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.