Relevant Books
Reefer Madness: sex, drugs, and cheap labor in the American black market by ISBN: 0618334661Publication Date: 2003
Nobody Is Supposed to Know: Black Sexuality on the Down Low by ISBN: 1452940908Publication Date: 2014
Passionate and Pious: religious media and black women's sexuality by ISBN: 9780822369998Publication Date: 2017
Databases
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)Contains a range of perspectives on many important social issues and current events, with pro/con viewpoints in an interdisciplinary resource. Areas of focus include science, environmental studies, politics, business, and social sciences.
Contents: Reference articles, viewpoints, infographics, news, periodical content, multimedia, and more. - EBSCO Research LibrarySearch across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part 1 (Gale Primary Sources)Collects primary source materials from 20 collections including:
GLBT Historical Society; Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation, Inc.; Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives; National Library of Medicine (United States); British Library of Political and Economic Science at the London School of Economics; and Women's Energy Bank.
Contents: Newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other primary source materials. 1940-2014 (mostly 1950-1990). - GenderWatch (ProQuest)Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.
Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present. - JSTORIncludes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
