This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education. Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, this database collects education research and information. Contents: Citations, full-text ebooks, and full-text articles.
Subjects covered include sociology, psychology, anthropology, criminology, political science, and education. Contents: Abstracts and full-text academic journal articles, newspaper articles, and conference papers.
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.
Our campus subscription to The Chronicle entitles users to searchable archives of back issues and unlimited access to every news article and essay published by The Chronicle since 1989. Note:Please see our guide for tips on searching, instructions on how to access the current issue, and subscription benefits.
Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Our campus subscription to The New York Times allows patrons to register for an individual account to NY Times online. Note: To access our subscription for the first time, patrons will need to claim a pass. Already have a pass? Simply go to nytimes.com and log in using your account credentials. See our guide to The New York Times for more information.
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology. Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
Coverage includes sports equipment sales, sports participation statistics, the fan market, sports marketing information, and sponsorship for all major sports. Contents: Full-text news and market research.