EBSCO Research LibrarySearch across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
ProQuest Central Essentials (ProQuest)ProQuest Central Essentials searches across 12 subject databases and contains full-text articles in almost every discipline. Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present). Contents: Full-text articles and video.
General OneFile (Gale OneFile)This general-interest database covers a wide-range of topics. Contents: Citations and some full-text of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles.
Academic OneFile (Gale OneFile)This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)This database, formerly known as Health Reference Center Academic, contains content in the areas of medicine, nursing, and allied and consumer health. Contents: Full-text articles, reference books, and videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
CQ ResearcherThis database contains reports and analysis with opposing viewpoints on current issues. Contents: Reports including background information and chronology, assessments, pro/con statements, and bibliographies.
Databases to Find Newspaper Articles
New York Times (1980-present) (ProQuest)Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.
Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest)Contents: Full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal, including The Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present), and WSJ: the Magazine from The Wall Street Journal (Jun 2011-Apr 2013).
Databases to Find Statistics
StatistaSubjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology. Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.