Course and Assignment Resources
Civic Agriculture by ISBN: 1283896184Publication Date: 2012-01-01A engaging analysis of food production in the United States emphasizing that sustainable agricultural development is important to community health.
General Database
- EBSCO Research LibrarySearch across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
- Google ScholarThis search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.
Contents: Citations and some full-text.
Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.
Unique Databases
- CQ ResearcherThis database contains reports and analysis with opposing viewpoints on current issues.
Contents: Reports including background information and chronology, assessments, pro/con statements, and bibliographies. - Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)Contains a range of perspectives on many important social issues and current events, with pro/con viewpoints in an interdisciplinary resource. Areas of focus include science, environmental studies, politics, business, and social sciences.
Contents: Reference articles, viewpoints, infographics, news, periodical content, multimedia, and more. - StatistaSubjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.
Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
