This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics. Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more. Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
Newspaper Source contains abstracts and full-text access to both national and international newspapers. Titles covered include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Sciences Monitor, and USA Today.
US Newsstream contains current full text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States. Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Statista contains statistical information, data, infographics and tables. Subjects are geared toward business and marketing and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports and country information including demographics and economic statistics. Use the dossiers for more in-depth information on topics.
There is analysis of 40 domestic industries (2x-yearly) and 12 international industries (1 x-yearly) with each industry given a Porter's Five Forces Analysis. Go to Research, Report Type>Industry Overview, Date Range>Last 12 months, Click on the Industry you want, choose Industry Overview (.pdf image) on the right to open. You can then print or download. This database also contains information on publicly traded companies including financial, analysis and S.E.C. documents.