Skip to main content
Search this Guide
HIST 31300 The Other Europe
Books & Articles
Use to find relevant materials in databases, books, images, scores, and multimedia. Does not search all library databases.
JSTOR contains full-text peer-reviewed articles and primary sources. Subjects covered include language and literature, history, economics, political science, and more.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts contains abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations on world history excluding North America. Covers 1450-present.
Project Muse contains full-text peer-reviewed articles. Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.
Primary Sources on the Internet
Gale Primary Sources
Searches across three primary source collections:
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part I
Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century: Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the US, Europe, and Australia
American Historical Periodicals (series 1-5)
Newsletters, papers, propaganda, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, periodicals, and other primary source materials.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Hathi Trust contains the full text of books and articles, mostly pre-1920. Covers a variety of topics.
Connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
European History Primary Sources
The purpose of EHPS is to provide an easily searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources for the history of Europe.
The European Library
Frozen at the end of 2016, this resource contains access to newspapers and other digital facsimiles.
Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitized items – books, music, artworks and more.