Frequently Searched Databases for Positive Psychology
- PsycINFO (APA) (ProQuest)Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations covering behavioral science and mental health. Use to find academic articles on general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)Abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed life sciences and biomedical journals. Subjects covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, pharmacy, and preclinical studies.
- PsycArticles (APA) (ProQuest)Full-text articles covering psychology, behavioral sciences, and social sciences.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)Full-text articles and book chapters covering sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.
- Social Science Database (ProQuest)Abstracts and full-text articles, newspaper articles, and conference papers covering sociology, psychology, anthropology, criminology, political science, and education.
Covers scientific research on subjective appreciation of life. Includes Bibliography of Happiness, Happiness Queries (test question database), geographic and trend analyses of questions and citations for countries, and a directory of happiness researchers.
A digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. It includes the complete works of Sigmund Freud, an archive of works from twenty psychoanalytic journals, and complete versions of other, classic psychoanalytic texts.
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)Full-text articles, books, images, videos, and reference materials on health. Subjects covered include health and wellness, holistic medicine, and more.
