African History
Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).
Contents: Full-text articles and video.
- ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest)
This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including APA PsycInfo, Healthcare Administration Database, Education database, Psychology Database, Research Library, and Social Science Database.
Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contents: Abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations on world history excluding United States and Canada. Covers 1450-present.
- JSTOR
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
- Project Muse
Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.
Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.
Journals
- Journal of African HistoryFull text from 2001 to 1 year ago.
- Journal of African HistoryFull text from 1960-2012.
- International Journal of African Historical StudiesSee also earlier titles. Full text available back to 1968.
- History in AfricaFull text 1974-2012
- AfricaFull text from 1928 to current - check dates on different databases for coverage.
Databases A-Z
Full list of databases to which the library subscribes. See them all!
Journals
Search all the library's journals by title or ISSN.
