Biology

Produced by the Web of Science Group, this database covers biology and life sciences, including biological and biomedical research, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Contains specialized indexing including BIOSIS and MeSH terms.

Contents: Citations and abstracts.

Note: Access is limited to 10 users at a time.

Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.

Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.

Contents: Full-text articles and books.

Contains full-text, open access articles from peer-reviewed journals in biology, technology, and medicine.

Contents: Full-text articles.

Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Contents: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, biomedical literature, and books.

Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use PubMed.

Index of agricultural and plant science journals, USDA documents, and publications related to all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines, including veterinary science, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, farming systems, and environmental sciences. 

Note: In Addition to AGRICOLA, SEARCH from the USDA National Agricultural Library allows users to search content from PubAg and NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).

Contents: Abstracts for journal articles, citations for books.

This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.

Contents: Citations and some full-text.

Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.