Physician Assistant Program

Contents: Medical textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, clinical case files, and study tools.

Provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering topics including medicine, alternative therapies, consumer health, nursing standards, and research instruments.

Contents: Citations for journal articles, books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual material, and book chapters. Some full-text articles. 1981-present.

Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use CINAHL.

Contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.

Contents: Systematic reviews, clinical trials, methods studies, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains abstracts and citations for biomedical and health journals.

Contents: Citations and abstracts. 1809-present.

Contents: Abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.

Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.

Covers sports, sports medicine research, physical fitness, exercise, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.

Contents: Full-text journal articles, abstracts, detailed records for sports-related video, and searchable cited references.

A clinical decision, point-of-care support resource designed to assist with medical diagnosis and treatment.

Note: Users will be prompted to create an account. Account creation will allow users to save search history, bookmark topics, receive notifications, and access the resource from anywhere via the mobile app. Registered users will need to access their account from the link on the library website every 90 days to confirm their affiliation with Ithaca College.