Business Analytics

Covers all areas of business.

Contents: Full-text articles, books, news industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, working papers, and more.

This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.

Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.

Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.

Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.

This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including APA PsycInfo, Healthcare Administration Database, Education database, Psychology Database, Research Library, and Social Science Database.

Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.

Search across over 1,300 journals for full-text articles from Wiley.

Covers a wide range of business and computer science topics. Full-text scholarly articles with linking citations.

Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.

Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.

Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

Contains citations for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications. Subjects covered include computer and data science.

Contents: Citations for articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books published by the ACM.

Contents: Abstracts and some full-text of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers in the social sciences.

Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.

Our campus subscription to The New York Times allows patrons to register for an individual account to NY Times online.

Note: To access our subscription for the first time, patrons will need to claim a pass. Already have a pass? Simply go to nytimes.com and log in using your account credentials. See our guide to The New York Times for more information.

Contents: Full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal, including The Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present), and WSJ: the Magazine from The Wall Street Journal (Jun 2011-Apr 2013).

Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.

Formerly known as InfoTrac Newsstand, this database provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers and news sources, as well as world news sources.

Contents: Newspaper articles, images, and radio and TV broadcast transcripts.

Our campus subscription to The Chronicle entitles users to searchable archives of back issues and unlimited access to every news article and essay published by The Chronicle since 1989.

Note: Please see our guide for tips on searching, instructions on how to access the current issue, and subscription benefits.

Contains U.S. adult (18+) consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, and media habits. Users can create custom reports to analyze demographic and/or psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior.

Note: Access is limited to 5 users at a time.

Need search tips? Try: How to Use Catalyst (MRI-Simmons) and Catalyst-MRI/Simmons YouTube Videos.

Statista contains statistical information, data, infographics and tables. Subjects are geared toward business and marketing and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports and country information including demographics and economic statistics. Use the dossiers for more in-depth information on topics.

There is analysis of 40 domestic industries (2x-yearly) and 12 international industries (1 x-yearly) with each industry given a Porter's Five Forces Analysis. Go to Research, Report Type>Industry Overview, Date Range>Last 12 months, Click on the Industry you want, choose Industry Overview (.pdf image) on the right to open. You can then print or download. This database also contains information on publicly traded companies including financial, analysis and S.E.C. documents.