World of Business-Assignments
Session Two
- Search Strategy Exercise (keywords, subjects, abstracts, limiters)
- Using Databases vs Google (Why use database?). Some Google Search Tips.
- How to Find which databases might be the most helpful. (Subject list or Guides)
- Different types of articles and why you might use them.
- Find a scholarly article on a business topic that interests you using one of the listed business databases below: (many databases allow you to limit to scholarly articles when searching).
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Covers all areas of business.
Contents: Full-text articles, books, news industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, working papers, and more.
- Business Insights (Gale) (Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials)
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.
Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
Cite the article you found using APA (American Psychological Association) style.
