These case studies offer readers the opportunity to think along with a small-business owner who has confronted an interesting challenge. In each article, you can watch the owner assess his or her options and then make a decision -- and then you can click on the related blog post to see how other owners analyze the situation. You can also join the discussion and leave your own comments.
Some of the case studies featured highlight the decision-making process in a business or management setting. Other cases are descriptive or demonstrative in nature, showcasing something that has happened or is happening in a particular business or management environment. Whether decision based or demonstrative, teaching cases give students the chance to be in the shoes of a protagonist. With the help of context and detailed data, students can analyze what they would and would not do in a particular situation, why, and how.
As part of The Case Centre’s commitment to promoting the case method and supporting case teachers, we offer a growing range of free cases produced by a number of prominent schools and organisations across the globe. You must register to access cases.
During the period 1987-94 Arthur Andersen funded a $5 million joint project with 525 universities to raise awareness of ethical issues in business. This collection of 90 case studies is one product of that effort.
The Acadia Institute of Case Studies (AICS) has developed a series of case studies that can help prepare the entrepreneur and would-be entrepreneur for the realities facing the small business operator.
These case studies are intended to help students learn problem-solving and decision-making skills, sometimes under complex and difficult circumstances.
The CLEO Collection of Free Case Studies of employee owned companies. Discover and use these full-text downloadable case studies in your courses and scholarship. Case studies facilitate classroom discussion and enable students to grapple with real-world scenarios.
This is a collection of free cases in a wide variety of business disciplines. The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
Ethics Unwrapped is a free educational program that combines the latest ethics research with top experts and creative zing to make learning easy, memorable, and fun. This accessible, research-based resource is used around the world by more than 1,700 colleges and universities, in hundreds of businesses and organizations, and by tens of thousands of ethics learners.
A collection of award-winning cases on social entrepreneurship and sustainability written by Portland State University faculty, staff, and students. Email Jacen Greene (firstname.lastname@example.org) for teaching notes or questions on usage. Many of these cases are available to use for free in educational settings.
The Ted Rogers Leadership Centre’s Case Collection, developed in collaboration with experienced teaching faculty, seasoned executives, and alumni, provides instructors with real-life decision-making scenarios to help hone students’ critical-thinking skills and their understanding of what good leaders do.