Women & Gender Studies
Databases on Women and Gender
- GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.
Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.
- Gale Gender Studies CollectionGender Studies Collection contains full-text journal articles. Subjects covered include gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
- LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCO)
Formerly known as LGBT life with Full Text, this database provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications.
Contents: Full-text articles, primary sources, monographs, magazines, and newspapers and a specialized thesaurus.
Databases on Social Issues
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.
- PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
Databases for General and Historic Resources on Women
- JSTOR
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore.
Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.
- Project Muse
Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.
Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.
