Finance
Databases to Find Magazine & Scholarly Journal Articles
- Business Insights (Gale) (Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials)
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.
Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Covers all areas of business.
Contents: Full-text articles, books, news industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, working papers, and more.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
- ScienceDirectContains many scholarly articles on finance.
- Wiley Online Library
Search across over 1,300 journals for full-text articles from Wiley.
Databases to Find Newspaper Articles
- New York Times (1980-present) (ProQuest)
Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
- Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest)
Contents: Full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal, including The Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present), and WSJ: the Magazine from The Wall Street Journal (Jun 2011-Apr 2013).
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.
Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.
Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.
- U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
Company Overview Databases
- NetAdvantage (S&P)There is analysis of 40 domestic industries (2x-yearly) and 12 international industries (1 x-yearly) with each industry given a Porter's Five Forces Analysis. Go to Research, Report Type>Industry Overview, Date Range>Last 12 months, Click on the Industry you want, choose Industry Overview (.pdf image) on the right to open. You can then print or download. This database also contains information on publicly traded companies including financial, analysis and S.E.C. documents. You may also research companies and get S&P Analysis by typing in Name of company/ticker in search box, then going down left column>Research>Investment Research. You will then get a report on that company by clicking on the .pdf.
- Morningstar Investment Center
Find stock and mutual fund research, including information on the New York Stock Exchange, exchange-traded funds, and investment indexes.
Contents: Articles, videos, financial information.
Note: Access is limited to 1 user at a time.
- Business Insights (Gale) (Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials)
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.
Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)Go to Company Dossier (upper left corner). Search by Name or Ticker Symbol.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Search by Company Name or ticker symbol. You can then limit to SWOT or Market Research Reports (left side menu)
- BloombergBloomberg is a terminal-bound financial services platform that provides analysis and quotes for equities (stocks) and indices, company and economic data for the countries of the world, real-time and historical industry and market news, and advanced analytical and data functions. It is an industry standard in the financial services and investment banking industries. Higher education terminals - including Ithaca College terminals found in the Trading Room in the School of Business and in the Library (to the right in an office behind the New Books shelf) do not include the trading module and market data is delayed by 15 minutes.
