Cathy Michael
Statistical Sources
-
data.census.gov
The data.census.gov platform provides access to data and digital content from the US Census Bureau including some data previously available through American FactFinder.
Contents: Census data.
-
Statista
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.
Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
-
Catalyst, powered by MRI-Simmons (formerly Simmons Insights)
Contains U.S. adult (18+) consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, and media habits. Users can create custom reports to analyze demographic and/or psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior.
Note: Access is limited to 5 users at a time.
Need search tips? Try: How to Use Catalyst (MRI-Simmons) and Catalyst-MRI/Simmons YouTube Videos.
-
SMA | Sports Market Analytics
Coverage includes sports equipment sales, sports participation statistics, the fan market, sports marketing information, and sponsorship for all major sports.
Contents: Full-text news and market research.
-
Census Business Builder-Small Business EditionIs built primarily for small business owners who need key data for their business plan or to better understand their potential market. It presents data for a single type of business and geography at a time.
-
Consumer Expenditure Survey-Bureau of Labor Statisticsprogram provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States. The CE program provides these data in tables, LABSTAT database, news releases, reports, and public use microdata files.
Catalyst-powered by MRI-Simmons (formerly Simmons Insights)
Simmons Insights is a database which surveys around 25,000 adults 18 years and over on their consumer preferences. This weighted sample is used to represent approximately 240,000,000 million adults nationwide. It collects a wide variety of demographic and psychographic data as well as media preferences.
-
Introduction to Simmons InsightsQuick introduction to Simmons Insights new platform.
-
Creating a Crosstab in Simmons Insights (video)Excellent video by Chad Bollinger of Ohio University explaining the basics of creating a Crosstab.
-
How to Read a Simmons Insights CrosstabBrief explanation on reading the results of a Simmons Insights Crosstab.