Aging Studies

Focuses on the population aged 50+ and the issues of aging and social gerontology, providing bibliographic coverage of aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.

Contents: Citations and abstracts for articles, books, book chapters, and reports. 1978-present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains abstracts and citations for biomedical and health journals.

Contents: Citations and abstracts. 1809-present.

Provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering topics including medicine, alternative therapies, consumer health, nursing standards, and research instruments.

Contents: Citations for journal articles, books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual material, and book chapters. Some full-text articles. 1981-present.

Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use CINAHL.

Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. 

Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.

Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.