Cathy Michael
Current News on the Economy
-
News & Events from the Federal ReservePress releases, speeches, testimony and video.
-
Survey of Current BusinessHas served since the early 1920s as the journal of record for the U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA), offering a variety of articles monthly, including detailed presentations about recent data releases, explanations of annual and benchmark updates, explanations of key methodologies, updates about in-development data sets, relevant research by BEA economists, briefings on key issues, and ongoing statistical and related innovations in general. Tables, charts, and links to interactive data sets, which include charting and mapping functions, are included with just about every article.
-
U.S. Economy at a Glance from the BEA (Bureau of Economic Analysis)These statistics provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy. The data on this page are drawn from featured BEA economic accounts.
-
Economic Indicators (Census Bureau)Includes Manufacturers shipments, inventories & orders; Housing Vacanies & Ownership; Construction spending & new home sales; Housing Starts & building permits; Manufacturing, trade inventories & sales; United States International Trade in Goods & Services (Trade Deficit); and others.
-
News from the Conference BoardNews on the global economy.
-
Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest)
Contents: Full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal, including The Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present), and WSJ: the Magazine from The Wall Street Journal (Jun 2011-Apr 2013).
-
New York Times (1980-present) (ProQuest)
Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
-
Wiley Online Library
Search across over 1,300 journals for full-text articles from Wiley.
-
BloombergBloomberg is a terminal-bound financial services platform that provides analysis and quotes for equities (stocks) and indices, company and economic data for the countries of the world, real-time and historical industry and market news, and advanced analytical and data functions. It is an industry standard in the financial services and investment banking industries. Higher education terminals - including Ithaca College terminals found in the Trading Room in the School of Business and in the Library (to the right in an office behind the New Books shelf) do not include the trading module and market data is delayed by 15 minutes.
Attribution: Jim Bondra
This guide was originally created by Jim Bondra and is updated by Catherine Michael. If you have any suggestions please contact me at: cmichael@ithaca.edu