LibGuides: Chemistry: Property Data

Abby Juda

Phone:

607-274-3889

Subjects: Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, History, Mathematics, Physics, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies

ChemIDplus
A resource from the National Library of Medicine that provides access to structure and nomenclature information for the identification of chemical substances cited in NLM databases. The database contains over 380,000 chemical records, of which over 263,000 include chemical structures.

ChemSpider

Chemspider is a free chemical structure database produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Contents: Chemical structures, properties, and associated information.

Household Products Database
Health & Safety Information on Household Products from the National Library of Medicine. Information is taken from a variety of publicly available sources, including brand-specific labels and Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) prepared by manufacturers.
Organic Syntheses
Database of organic reactions that can be searched by keyword or structure (with a ChemDraw plugin). Also features tables of contents for the print volumes of Organic Syntheses, for the easy location of known citations.
PubChem
Free database of biologically active chemical compounds from NCBI.
TOXNET
Toxicology data network from the National Library of Medicine. Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. The most complete toxicology information is often found in the entries from the Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB).