LibGuides: Communications & Technology: Articles

Articles

Britton, L. (2017). Manifesting the Cyborg via Techno Body Modification: From Human Computer Interaction to Integration. Companion of the 2017 ACM Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work and Social Computing, 53-56.
Rosen, D., Lafontaine, P., & Hendrickson, B. (2011). CouchSurfing: Belonging and trust in a globally cooperative online social network. New Media & Society, 13(6), 981-998.

Communication Source (EBSCO)
Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.
Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.
EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

Library Search: Advanced Search
Change the "Any Field" drop-down to Title to search by title. Under "Tweak my results" in the right menu, limit to "Library Catalog" to find books and videos available in the library.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.
ACM Digital Library
Contains citations for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications. Subjects covered include computer and data science.
Contents: Citations for articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books published by the ACM.
ScienceDirect
Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.