ICSM The Media and Me: An Introduction to Critical Media Literacy

Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.

Contents: Citations and some full-text.

Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.

Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.

Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.

Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education. 

Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.

Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this database covers all major fields of philosophy.

Contents: Abstracts and citations for journals and dissertations.

Produced by the Alternative Press Center, this bibliographic database contains citations from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals, including works by journalists, theorists, and writers from a wide variety of concentrations within the fields of alternative and cultural studies.

Contents: Citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. 1991-present.

Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.

Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.