EBSCO Research LibrarySearch across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
Academic OneFile (Gale OneFile)This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.
ProQuest DatabasesUse this link to search across all of our ProQuest database subscriptions. Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
Databases to Find Newspaper Articles
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
New York Times (1980-present) (ProQuest)Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
New York Times.comOur campus subscription to The New York Times allows patrons to register for an individual account to NY Times online. Note: To access our subscription for the first time, patrons will need to claim a pass. Already have a pass? Simply go to nytimes.com and log in using your account credentials. See our guide to The New York Times for more information.
World News Digest (Facts on File) (Infobase)Contains information on issues, events, and people from 1940 to the present. Contents: Country profiles, primary documents, issues, newspaper profiles, and newspaper editorials.
Databases to Find Statistics
StatistaSubjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology. Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.