This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics. Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more. Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.
Databases & Links to Find Statistics
StatistaNote: The library has a trial of the Consumer Insights add-on for Statista through October 17th, 2023.Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
Small Biz Trends-Startup StatisticsSmall business failure rate aside, many small businesses make it past that critical period and thrive. How many make it and what industries fare best? We’ve collected these startup statistics for small businesses from a variety of sources to answer those questions.
Kauffman Indicators of EntrepreneurshipThe Kauffman Indicators of Entrepreneurship offers in-depth measures, reports, and accompanying interactive data visualizations that present entrepreneurial trends in the United States.