Environmental History
Journals
A few journals to consider:
- Agricultural HistoryMost recent issues available through ProQuest, older issues from JSTOR.
- Environment and HistoryFrom 2013, current 2 years not available.
- Journal for the History of Environment and SocietyOpen access journal, 2016- Emphasis is upon studies which focus on the historical relations between environmental changes and the social-historical context. Many articles in English.
- Global EnvironmentA forum for ongoing studies on the environment and world history, with special focus on modern and contemporary topics.
Databases - Best Bets
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore.
Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contents: Abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations on world history excluding United States and Canada. Covers 1450-present.
- JSTOR
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).
Contents: Full-text articles and video.
Databases A-Z
Full list of databases to which the library subscribes. See them all!
Journals
Search all the library's journals by title or ISSN.
