JOUR 48000: Mobile &Social Media Journalism

This database contains reports and analysis with opposing viewpoints on current issues.

Contents: Reports including background information and chronology, assessments, pro/con statements, and bibliographies.

Contains a range of perspectives on many important social issues and current events, with pro/con viewpoints in an interdisciplinary resource. Areas of focus include science, environmental studies, politics, business, and social sciences.

Contents: Reference articles, viewpoints, infographics, news, periodical content, multimedia, and more.

Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library, this collection contains reference materials covering business, philosophy, history, film, Jewish studies, and more.

Contents: Ebooks.

Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.

Contents: Ebooks.

Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.

Contents: Bibliographic information for books, journals, and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.

This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.

Contents: Citations and some full-text.

Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.

Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.

Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.

Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Contents: Statistical tables.

Produced by the Alternative Press Center, this bibliographic database contains citations from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals, including works by journalists, theorists, and writers from a wide variety of concentrations within the fields of alternative and cultural studies.

Contents: Citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. 1991-present.

Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. 

Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.

Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.

Formerly known as LGBT life with Full Text, this database provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications.

Contents: Full-text articles, primary sources, monographs, magazines, and newspapers and a specialized thesaurus.

Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.

Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.

Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.

Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.

The Ithaca Journal is Ithaca's daily newspaper. Use this link to search or browse for articles through U.S. Newsstream.

Contents: Full-text access to New York State newspapers including some in the public domain. 1725-2019.

Formerly known as InfoTrac Newsstand, this database provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers and news sources, as well as world news sources.

Contents: Newspaper articles, images, and radio and TV broadcast transcripts.

Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including APA PsycInfo, Healthcare Administration Database, Education database, Psychology Database, Research Library, and Social Science Database.

Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.

This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

This general-interest database covers a wide-range of topics.

Contents: Citations and some full-text of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles.