Peace Studies
Sample Search
Sample searches:
- Library Search: search for the phrase "peace studies" limited to peer-reviewed articles and sorted to Date newest. Netpass required to access online research and submit interlibrary loan requests.
- EBSCO Research Library (searches across all of our EBSCO indexes; Netpass required to access the database and request articles).
Subjects include: peace, peacebuilding, peace education, international relations, violence, war, conflict management, peace treaties, peace (philosophy), social change, activism, conflict, social justice, peace movements, pacifism, peace studies
Databases
-
Library SearchUse to find relevant materials in databases, books, images, scores, and multimedia. Does not search all library databases.
-
Alternative Press Index (EBSCO)
Produced by the Alternative Press Center, this bibliographic database contains citations from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals, including works by journalists, theorists, and writers from a wide variety of concentrations within the fields of alternative and cultural studies.
Contents: Citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. 1991-present.
-
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials (EBSCO)
Produced by Atla, this database provides citations from religion and theology journals. The database also searches AtlaSerials (Atlas), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.
Contents: Full-text articles from more than 360 journals. Citations for articles, books, essays, and reviews. 1949-present (with retrospective indexing for several journal issues from the 1800s).
-
Communication Source (EBSCO)
Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.
Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.
-
EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
-
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education.
Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
-
ProQuest Social Sciences Collection
This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Psychology Database, Education Database, and Social Science Database.
Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
-
PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
-
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.
-
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
