Abby Juda
Databases
If you tried Best Bets and couldn't find what you were looking for, here are a few more places to try:
-
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).
Contents: Full-text articles and video.
-
Google Scholar
This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.
Contents: Citations and some full-text.
Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.
-
INSPIRE High-Energy Physics LiteratureBibliographic database on high-energy physics from the Stanford Linear Accelerator (SLAC).
-
ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest)
This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including APA PsycInfo, Healthcare Administration Database, Education database, Psychology Database, Research Library, and Social Science Database.
Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
-
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data SystemDigital library portal for astronomy and physics from the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory.
-
Science.govResearch portal that allows searching across 38 scientific databases from the US government.
-
Scitation (American Institute of Physics)Indexes documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers. IC Library does not have a membership to this database, so you may be unable to access full-text articles