Privacy Law

6th ed 2018 ON ORDER. Author Website: http://informationprivacylaw.com Information Privacy Law, now in its Third Edition, continues to present groundbreaking cases and cutting-edge issues, along with informative discussion and concise introductions for each area of privacy law. A conceptual framework brings logic and clarity to this wide-ranging field. Stimulating questions fuel classroom debate. Accompanying the Third Edition is an updated and expanded comprehensive Teacher’s Manual. an important casebook in law school and a valuable reference source for practitioners, Information Privacy Law features : trail-blazing cases and materials that explore issues of emerging technology and information privacy a cohesive conceptual framework that brings clarity and accessibility to the wide-ranging field of information privacy law thorough coverage of information privacy issues, including medical and genetic privacy, computer databases, employee monitoring, government data mining, electronic surveillance, anonymity in cyberspace, spam and telemarketing, Internet privacy, spyware, intelligence gathering and terrorism, consumer and financial privacy, privacy And The media, and more stimulating pedagogy that raises provocative questions about new technologies And The development of the law extensive background information and authorial guidance that provides clear and concise introductions to various areas of law clear and engaging discussion of privacy statutes — including summaries of long and complex privacy statutes, such as the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, Fair Credit Reporting Act, Privacy Act, Freedom of Information Act, Cable Communications Policy Act, HIPAA regulations, and Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act Updated throughout, The carefully revised Third Edition includes : new material on defamation and gossip on the Internet through blogs and social network websites important new cases dealing with identity theft, data mining , electronic surveillance law, and NSA surveillance more cases to use with the statutes, including additional cases For The Privacy Act And The Fair Credit Reporting Act. new developments in electronic surveillance law, including NSA surveillance, And The Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act updated coverage of HIPAA ( Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act ) Privacy Rule new coverage on decisional privacy in Chapter 4, (23 pages), using Griswold v. Connecticut, Planned Parenthood v. Casey, and Lawrence v. Texas as principal cases, plus extensive coverage of other cases in the notes enhanced and expanded Teacher’s Manual (nearly double in size from the previous version) that offers complete, detailed, section-by-section coverage For engaging and timely coverage of a broad range of privacy issues related to technology, media, government, health, employment, law enforcement, national security, commerce, And The financial system — look To The flagship title helmed by two of the most respected voices on privacy law, Daniel J. Solove and Paul M. Schwartz.