Physical Therapy
Best Bets
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)This is a great tool for finding primary biomedical journal articles with links to some full-text.
- CINAHL (EBSCO)This is a great tool for finding education, health promotion, and psychosocial health articles along with research articles.
- Cochrane Library
Contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.
Contents: Systematic reviews, clinical trials, methods studies, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Contents: Abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers sports, sports medicine research, physical fitness, exercise, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.
Contents: Full-text journal articles, abstracts, detailed records for sports-related video, and searchable cited references.
- ScienceDirect
Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.
- UpToDate
A clinical decision, point-of-care support resource designed to assist with medical diagnosis and treatment.
Note: Users will be prompted to create an account. Account creation will allow users to save search history, bookmark topics, receive notifications, and access the resource from anywhere via the mobile app. Registered users will need to access their account from the link on the library website every 90 days to confirm their affiliation with Ithaca College.
