Rod Serling Archives
Request Access
The collection serves the Ithaca College Campus Community as well as journalists, filmmakers, researchers, and enthusiasts of Rod Serling. Open the door to your imagination by visiting the Rod Serling Collection at Ithaca College Library!
To request access to the collection, fill out the Serling Archives Service Request form. State whether you just would like to see the space and items in the display case or need materials pulled for research. Some requests would need to be sent to the Rod Serling Estate or CBS for approval, see below.
Requesting Permission for Restricted Materials
From the Roy H. Park School of Communications website:
- No reproductions of materials in the Serling Archives are permitted without the specific written permission of the donor.
- Publication of manuscript material requires the written permission of the donor. Unpublished and unproduced materials are closed for general research.
- Special permission must be obtained from the donor in order to research parts of this collection.
- Production and distribution rights to the Twilight Zone episodes are managed by CBS.
The Rod Serling Foundation has a page, "Who Controls the Rights to Rod Serling's Work" with contact information.
Visiting the Library
Address:
Ithaca College Library
953 Danby Road
Ithaca, NY. 14850-7002
Archives Location:
The library is on floors 2-5 of the Gannett Center (the Handwerker Gallery & faculty offices are on the first floor). Cathy's office is on the 3rd floor and the Archives are on the 5th floor.
Parking:
There are a few parking spaces at the back entrance of the library where you can park for 15 minutes or less; I'm told that they are often taken, however. Visitor Parking is approximately a 10 minute walk; Interactive Campus Map; PDF Campus Map the library is 17 towards the center of the map. Visitor parking is off the 96B entrance in the upper right. Please contact Parking Services at 607-274-3756 or email parking@ithaca.edu with any questions
