SLPG 65700: ResearchMethods

Provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering topics including medicine, alternative therapies, consumer health, nursing standards, and research instruments.

Contents: Citations for journal articles, books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual material, and book chapters. Some full-text articles. 1981-present.

Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use CINAHL.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains abstracts and citations for biomedical and health journals.

Contents: Citations and abstracts. 1809-present.

Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Contents: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, biomedical literature, and books.

Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use PubMed.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education. 

Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.

Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

Contents: Full-text and citations of dissertations and theses on a variety of topics.

This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.

Contents: Citations and some full-text.

Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.

Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.