Speech Language Pathology and Audiology
Best Bets
- CINAHL (EBSCO)
Provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering topics including medicine, alternative therapies, consumer health, nursing standards, and research instruments.
Contents: Citations for journal articles, books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual material, and book chapters. Some full-text articles. 1981-present.
Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use CINAHL.
- PubMed
Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Contents: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, biomedical literature, and books.
Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use PubMed.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains abstracts and citations for biomedical and health journals.
Contents: Citations and abstracts. 1809-present.
- EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education.
Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
- PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
- Cochrane Library
Contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.
Contents: Systematic reviews, clinical trials, methods studies, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.
SpeechBite
A database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
- UpToDate
A clinical decision, point-of-care support resource designed to assist with medical diagnosis and treatment.
Note: Users will be prompted to create an account. Account creation will allow users to save search history, bookmark topics, receive notifications, and access the resource from anywhere via the mobile app. Registered users will need to access their account from the link on the library website every 90 days to confirm their affiliation with Ithaca College.
