Sports Media

Covers sports, sports medicine research, physical fitness, exercise, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.

Contents: Full-text journal articles, abstracts, detailed records for sports-related video, and searchable cited references.

Coverage includes sports equipment sales, sports participation statistics, the fan market, sports marketing information, and sponsorship for all major sports.

Contents: Full-text news and market research.

Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.

Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.

Contains articles from communications journals covering related disciplines including journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, television and media, and management.

Contents: Full-text articles from Sage journals.

Covers all areas of business.

Contents: Full-text articles, books, news industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, working papers, and more.

This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.

Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.

Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.

Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.

Includes access to the following databases: Consumer magazines, Digital websites, Newspapers, Out of Home, Radio, TV & Cable.

Contents: Advertising rates and deadlines, editorial or programming content, circulation, links to online media kits, web sites, and audit statements.

Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.

Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.

Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.

Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.

Contents: Ebooks.

Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.

Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. 

Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.

Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.

Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.

Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.

Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.