Sociology
Additional Article Sources
- AgeLine (EBSCO)
Focuses on the population aged 50+ and the issues of aging and social gerontology, providing bibliographic coverage of aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
Contents: Citations and abstracts for articles, books, book chapters, and reports. 1978-present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education.
Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
- GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.
Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.
- JSTORAccess to academic journals and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCO)
Formerly known as LGBT life with Full Text, this database provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications.
Contents: Full-text articles, primary sources, monographs, magazines, and newspapers and a specialized thesaurus.
- Project MuseOffers full-text articles from university press journals, with a major component involving social, cultural, political, and gender studies. Includes both current and historical material.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers sports, sports medicine research, physical fitness, exercise, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.
Contents: Full-text journal articles, abstracts, detailed records for sports-related video, and searchable cited references.
