Photography

Provides access to contemporary specialist arts titles and journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, applied arts, and cultural studies. Subjects covered include art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, and literature.

Contents: Full-text articles from peer-reviewed and trade journals.

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore.

Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.

Includes citations and articles on art, including fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as photography, architecture, and design.

Contents: Indexing for art reproductions, indexing and abstracts for periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, and dissertations. Full-text articles from 1977-present.

Covers fine art, decorative art, and commercial art literature from nearly 600 publications.

Contents: Citations and abstracts of articles, interviews, film and book reviews, bibliographies, exhibition listings, conference reports, anthologies, and editorials. 1929-1984.

Contains images from approximately 300 collections from all over the world to support study across disciplines, including anthropology, fine art, archaeology, history, and theatre.

Contents: Images.

Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.

Contents: Ebooks.

Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.

Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.

Contents: Full-text articles and books.

This general-interest database covers a wide-range of topics.

Contents: Citations and some full-text of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles.

This database provides access to Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Contents: Articles, images, subject entries, and biographies along with bibliographies.

Note: Access is limited to 3 users at a time.

Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.

Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.