Skip to main content

Digital Commons Ithaca College

COVID-19 History Project -- Call for Entries

March 2021+

The purpose of this collection is to gather personal stories about how the Covid-19 pandemic affected members of the Ithaca College community. 

Would you like to submit a reflection about living and learning at Ithaca College during the pandemic to the Digital Commons COVID History project?  If you do, know that your work will be discoverable on Google and other search engines.

Here are examples of types of media you can submit (not comprehensive):

  • A written or videotaped reflection 
  • Photographs showing life during COVID-19
  • Audio files discussing teaching, living and learning through the pandemic
  • Links to student media covering the pandemic 
  • Contact the Archivist regarding physical items

We cannot accept:  Zoom or other recordings of classes or medical information.  The College Archivist will determine the suitability of your submission for this collection. You will be notified within a few days of the decision.  If you would prefer to have your submission in an analog format (ex. a print out)  to the archives, email it to archives@ithaca.edu to make an arrangement.

Note: If you submit to the Digital Commons, your item will be searchable through Google and other search engines. If you are not comfortable with that, but would still like to submit, contact the archives@ithaca.edu to make alternate arrangements.

You can submit your media in two ways. 

  1. Create an account in the Digital Commons  (My Account, upper right), click on IC History (middle of the homepage) > COVID-19 and Ithaca College and then click Submit Research (under the Author Corner in the right menu). After agreeing to the Submission Agreement, fill out the form to the best of your ability and upload your file (Google doc listing form fields with tips).  The file will be approved by the Archivist before appearing on the site.  Watch this video in Kaltura to see how it is done (sign in with Netpass).   
  2. Email your submission to the Archivist, Bridget Bower, who'll answer any questions or concerns you may have and add your item(s) to the archive.  

Note: While we can link out to content on third party accounts (ex. YouTube) we would prefer to upload your original files to the archive to ensure their longevity.   

Your submissions are appreciated!

IC History

Curated by the College Archivist, this area of the Digital Commons contains historical information about Ithaca College including:

Bridget Bower

Bridget Bower's picture
Bridget Bower
Contact:
607-274-3096
Website
Subjects:IC Library