Digital Collections
Guide to Digital Collections
Thank you for your interest in our digital collections. Many of our collections have moved to a new home: Ithaca College Library Digital Collections.
If you would like more information about the move from the Digital Commons, please see the Digital Commons News page in this guide. In the meantime, here is a summary of our collections including additional access information. If you have general questions about our digital collections, please send them to digitalcollections@ithaca.edu.
Ithaca College History
- Ithaca College YearbooksDigitized versions of many yearbooks from 1920-2005 housed on New York Heritage.
- The IthacanSee our guide to The Ithacan for more information about the publication and its different access points.
- C. Hadley Smith Photograph CollectionHosted on New York Heritage, this collection (c. 1951 - 1976) includes a selection of digitized photos of student activities and the development of the Ithaca College campus.
- Ithaca College History ProjectHistorical materials about Ithaca College and its predecessor institutions Ithaca Conservatory of Music and Ithaca Conservatory and Affiliated School. Includes photographs, post cards, and original course catalogs.
Music Collections
For questions about these collections or to request access to a file, please contact our Music Librarian, Kristina Shanton.
- Sheet Music CollectionContains digitized sheet music for popular music in the public domain. The collection mostly includes songs with piano including some solo piano music. Most titles are from the Voorhees collection.
- Concert ProgramsHistorical concert programs from the School of Music. Currently only available to Ithaca College students, faculty, and staff through Sharepoint by request.
Student Work
For questions about the Whalen Symposium archives, please contact our Science Librarian, Abby Juda.
For questions about theses or other student work, please contact us at digitalcollections@ithaca.edu.
