Skip to Main Content

Digital Collections

Changes During Summer 2022

Ithaca College Library had been using the Digital Commons IC as its institutional repository since 2015. After careful consideration, we decided to leave this platform. In the coming months, we will begin the work of migrating some content to a new platform.

 

When did access to the Digital Commons end?

Our access to Digital Commons IC ended late-July 2022.

 

Why are we moving our collections?

We will begin using our unified library service platform to deliver many of our digital collections. This is the same platform that enables us to circulate and provide access to other items in our collections – like our books, scores, multimedia, and database content. Using this platform for our digital content will help us to streamline our workflows.

 

Will everything from the Digital Commons move to the new platform?

Probably not. We will prioritize our migration based on the popularity of the existing collections and we will develop a new collection development policy to meet the current needs and interests of our campus and community.

 

My paper/presentation was on the Digital Commons IC. What will happen to it?

The library maintains backup copies of works that had been uploaded to the Digital Commons. If you had a work on the Digital Commons and would like to migrate it to the new platform right away, please contact us at digitalcollections@ithaca.edu to let us know!

 

I use a Digital Commons URL on my resume to share my work, will this continue to work?

No. Please contact us at digitalcollections@ithaca.edu for more information.

Terri Ann Coronel

Profile Photo
Terri Ann Coronel
Contact:
607-274-1892
Subjects: IC Library