ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
ScienceDirectContains scholarly articles on organizational behavior and management.
Communication Source (EBSCO)Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.
Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.
Communication Studies: a SAGE Full-Text CollectionContains articles from communications journals covering related disciplines including journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, television and media, and management.
Contents: Full-text articles from Sage journals.
PsycINFO (APA) (ProQuest)Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
PsycArticles (APA) (ProQuest)Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral sciences, and social sciences.
Contents: Full-text journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)Subjects covered include psychology, sociology, criminology, addiction, and communication.
Contents: Full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, and instructional videos.
Databases to Find Newspaper Articles
New York Times (1980-present) (ProQuest)Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.
Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest)Contents: Full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal, including The Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present), and WSJ: the Magazine from The Wall Street Journal (Jun 2011-Apr 2013).
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.
Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)Provides full-text regional business publications for rural and metropolitan areas in the United States and Canadian provinces.
Contents: Full-text journal articles, newspapers, and newswires.
Databases to Find Books and Book Chapters
Ebook Central (ProQuest)Really useful to find books and book chapters which can be linked to, downloaded or printed. You can search inside the book, highlight and put in margin notes and save to a virtual bookshelf.