Politics

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

Produced by the Alternative Press Center, this bibliographic database contains citations from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals, including works by journalists, theorists, and writers from a wide variety of concentrations within the fields of alternative and cultural studies.

Contents: Citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. 1991-present.

Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore.

Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.

Features Black Historical Newspapers as well as over 120 primary source collections including NAACP Papers, Civil Rights Organizational Papers, Black Abolitionist Papers.

Contents: Newspapers, archival documents, videos, full-text articles, and essays.

Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. 

Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.

Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.

Contents: Abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations on world history excluding United States and Canada. Covers 1450-present.

Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.

Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.

Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.

Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.

Subjects covered include sociology, psychology, anthropology, criminology, political science, and education.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text academic journal articles, newspaper articles, and conference papers.

This collection allows for searching across three primary source collections:
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part I; Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century: Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the US, Europe, and Australia; and American Historical Periodicals (series 1-5).

Contents: Newsletters, papers, propaganda, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, periodicals, and other primary source materials.

Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.

Contents: Full-text articles and books.